Nevada Leadership for RMIN

In addition to federal monitoring, RMIN is governed by an Executive Policy Board  of Directors, composed of two representatives from each member state within the RMIN region. In Nevada, these leadership positions are held by:

James Wright
Nevada Department of Public Safety

Mathew M. McCarthy
Deputy Chief
Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department

A Commitment to Officer Safety

RISSafe is paramount to the RISS/RMIN mission. RISSafe is an officer safety event deconfliction system that maintains and stores current and future law enforcement events, locations, and suspects nationwide; monitors the events; and immediately notifies affected agencies of any conflicting events or overlapping investigations. The service is offered without charge. The RISS Officer Safety Website serves as a nationwide repository for issues related to officer safety. Combined with RISSafe, this website is an essential component in helping ensure that officers across the country are safe (

In FY2017—

70 Member Agencies
2,914 Sworn Personnel Served
596 Analytical Products Developed
11 Analytical Cases Opened
1,181 Requests for Intelligence Research Investigative/Case Support
6,813 RISS Officer Safety Event Deconfliction System (RISSafe) Submissions
285 RISSafe Conflicts Resolved

The Regional Information Sharing Systems (RISS) mission is to assist local, state, federal, and tribal criminal justice agencies by providing adaptive solutions and services that facilitate information sharing, support criminal investigations, and promote officer safety.

The Rocky Mountain Information Network (RMIN), one of the six RISS Centers, supports member agencies in the detection, deterrence, and prosecution of criminal activities. RMIN is headquartered in Phoenix, Arizona, and serves approximately 1,100 member agencies in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming and three provinces in Canada. Member agencies include local, state, federal, and tribal law enforcement and criminal justice entities.

Municipal (15)

Boulder City Police Department
Clark County School District Police Department
College of Southern Nevada Police Department
Elko Police Department
Fallon Police Department
Henderson Fire Department
Henderson Police Department
Lovelock Police Department
Mesquite Police Department
North Las Vegas Police Department
Reno Police Department
Reno–Tahoe Airport Authority Police Department
Sparks Police Department
West Wendover Police Department
Winnemucca Police Department

State (15)

Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
Nevada Department of Public Safety
Nevada Department of Public Safety, Capitol Police Division
Nevada Department of Public Safety, Highway Patrol Division
Nevada Department of Public Safety, Investigations Division
Nevada Department of Public Safety, Parole and Probation Division
Nevada Department of Wildlife
Nevada Division of State Parks
Nevada Legislative Police
Nevada Office of Homeland Security
Nevada Secretary of State
Nevada State Contractor’s Board
Nevada State Fire Marshal
Nevada State Gaming Control Board
University of Nevada, Reno Police Services

Tribal (4)

Duckwater Tribal Police Department
Ely Shoshone Tribal Police Department
Fallon Paiute Shoshone Tribal Police Department
Las Vegas Paiute Tribal Police Department

County (16)

Carson City Sheriff’s Office
Churchill County Sheriff’s Office
Douglas County Sheriff’s Office
Elko County Sheriff’s Office
Esmeralda County Sheriff’s Office
Eureka County Sheriff’s Office
Humboldt County Sheriff’s Office
Lander County Sheriff’s Office
Las Vegas Metro Police Department
Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office
Lyon County Sheriff’s Office
Nye County Sheriff’s Office
Pershing County Sheriff’s Office
Storey County Sheriff’s Office
Washoe County Sheriff’s Office
White Pine County Sheriff’s Office

Federal (14)

Bureau of Alcohol Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
Bureau of Land Management–NV
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Federal Protective Service
Internal Revenue Service
National Park Service
Transportation Security Administration, Federal Air Marshal Service
U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration–Las Vegas
U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration–Reno
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement–Las Vegas
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement–Reno
U.S. Marshals Service, District of Nevada
U.S. Postal Inspection Service
U.S. Social Security Administration, Office of Inspector General

Prosecutors (4)

Clark County District Attorney’s Office
Esmeralda County District Attorney’s Office
Nevada Attorney General’s Office
U.S. Attorney’s Office, District of Nevada

Corrections (1)

Las Vegas Department of Detention and Enforcement

Other (1)

Nevada High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area