Wyoming Leadership for RMIN

In addition to federal monitoring, RMIN is governed by an Executive Policy Board of Directors, composed of two representatives from each member state within the RMIN region. In Wyoming, these leadership positions are held by:

Steven Woodson
Wyoming Division of Criminal

James Hloucal
Gillette Police Department

A Commitment to Officer Safety

RISSafe is paramount to the RISS/RMIN mission. RISSafe is an officer safety event deconfliction system that maintains and stores current and future law enforcement events, locations, and suspects nationwide; monitors the events; and immediately notifies affected agencies of any conflicting events or overlapping investigations. The service is offered without charge. The RISS Officer Safety Website serves as a nationwide repository for issues related to officer safety. Combined with RISSafe, this website is an essential component in helping ensure that officers across the country are safe (https://officersafety.riss.net).

In FY2017—

87 Member Agencies
629 Sworn Personnel Served
30 Analytical Products Developed
10 Analytical Cases Opened
12 Requests for Intelligence Research Investigative/Case Support
394 RISS Officer Safety Event Deconfliction System (RISSafe) Submissions
9 RISSafe Conflicts Resolved

The Regional Information Sharing Systems (RISS) mission is to assist local, state, federal, and tribal criminal justice agencies by providing adaptive solutions and services that facilitate information sharing, support criminal investigations, and promote officer safety.

The Rocky Mountain Information Network (RMIN), one of the six RISS Centers, supports member agencies in the detection, deterrence, and prosecution of criminal activities. RMIN is headquartered in Phoenix, Arizona, and serves approximately 1,100 member agencies in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming and three provinces in Canada. Member agencies include local, state, federal, and tribal law enforcement and criminal justice entities.


Municipal (37)

Basin Police Department
Buffalo Police Department
Casper Police Department
Cheyenne Police Department
Cody Police Department
Douglas Police Department
Evanston Police Department
Evansville Police Department
Gillette Police Department
Green River Police Department
Greybull Police Department
Guernsey Police Department
Hulett Police Department
Jackson Police Department
Kaycee Police Department
Kemmerer Police Department
Lander Police Department
Laramie Police Department
Lovell Police Department
Lyman Police Department
Midwest Police Department
Mills Police Department
Moorcroft Police Department
Newcastle Police Department
Powell Police Department
Rawlins Police Department
Riverton Police Department
Rock Springs Police Department
Sheridan Police Department
Shoshoni Police Department
Sinclair Police Department
Sundance Police Department
Thermopolis Police Department
Torrington Police Department
Upton Police Department
Wheatland Police Department
Worland Police Department

County (23)

Albany County Sheriff’s Office
Big Horn County Sheriff’s Office
Campbell County Sheriff’s Office
Carbon County Sheriff’s Office
Converse County Sheriff’s Office
Crook County Sheriff’s Office
Fremont County Sheriff’s Office
Goshen County Sheriff’s Office
Hot Springs County Sheriff’s Office
Johnson County Sheriff’s Office
Laramie County Sheriff’s Office
Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office
Natrona County Sheriff’s Office
Niobrara County Sheriff’s Office
Park County Sheriff’s Office
Platte County Sheriff’s Office
Sheridan County Sheriff’s Office
Sublette County Sheriff’s Office
Sweetwater County Sheriff’s Office
Teton County Sheriff’s Office
Uinta County Sheriff’s Office
Washakie County Sheriff’s Office
Weston County Sheriff’s Office

State (9)

Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
Wyoming Highway Patrol
Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy
Wyoming Livestock Board
Wyoming Office of Homeland Security
Wyoming State Board of Outfitters and
Professional Guides
Wyoming State Fire Marshal’s Office
Wyoming State Parks, Historic Sites, and Trails

Federal (9)

Bureau of Land Management
Internal Revenue Service–Criminal Investigations
National Park Service–Bighorn Canyon
National Park Service–Grand Teton
National Park Service–Yellowstone
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Police Department
U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Office of Law Enforcement
U.S. Marshals Service, District of Wyoming

Prosecutors (3)

Park County and Prosecuting Attorney
Sweetwater County Attorney’s Office
U.S. Attorney’s Office, District of Wyoming

Corrections (1)

Wyoming Department of Corrections

Other (5)

Central Enforcement Team
Northeast Enforcement Team
Northwest Enforcement Team
Southeast Enforcement Team
Southwest Enforcement Team